Heather Maack

Heather Maack

Listen to Heather Maack on My 99.5!Read More

 

#Scary: Update This Phone Setting ASAP


This is pretty valuable information. A TikTok user with the handle @shr0e posted a clip that reveals a default iPhone setting that means sending someone a photo can reveal the person’s exact location. In the clip he says, “I’m gonna show you why you need to be careful when you’re sending a picture or a video to someone.” He then opens a photo he was sent, saves the images, clicks it, and swipes up. He also showed how to disable the feature, which you can do by going to your phone’s settings page, scrolling to “Privacy,” clicking on “Camera,” then under the section for “Allow Location Access,” change the setting to “Never.” 

(Yahoo

Photo: Getty Images


Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content